Kate Ellis

Kate Ellis was born in Liverpool and studied drama in Manchester. Kate has twice been nominated for the Crime Writers’ Association Short Story Dagger and has also been nominated for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Visit her at www.kateellis.co.uk

The Death Season

THE DEATH SEASON is the nineteenth novel in Kate Ellis’s DI Wesley Peterson series. Wesley is a black archaeology graduate who fights crime in South Devon, along with his Liverpool-born boss, DCI Gerry Heffernan.

Although Wesley’s investigations are decidedly contemporary, there is always a historical mystery in the background, often prompted by the discoveries of his old university friend Dr Neil Watson of the County Archaeological Unit.

There are currently twenty one novels in the Wesley Peterson series and five spooky York-based crime novels featuring DI Joe Plantagenet. Recently Kate has published A High Mortality of Doves, the first novel in a trilogy set in the aftermath of the First World War.

For reading group material on the longlisted authors’ chosen books and the opportunity to rate and review them, click here.

Ian Fleming
Ian Fleming
Ian Fleming
Powered by WishList Member - Membership Software